This topic covers the three items on the Software Updates menu:
•checking for software updates
•configuring your update schedule
•renewing your software maintenance
•setting your software update credentials
•setting the software update directory
If you've been notified of a new software release to Coverage Validator or just want to see if there's a new version, this feature makes it easy to update.
An internet connection is needed to be able to make contact with our servers.
Before updating the software, close the help manual, and end any active session by closing target programs.
If no updates are available, you'll just see this message:
Note that evaluation versions cannot be updated.
If a software update is available for Coverage Validator you'll see the software update dialog, unless your maintenance has expired.
•Download and install prompts you for log-in details if not known, and then downloads the update, showing progress
You may be asked for your log-in credentials, which you'll have received when you purchased Coverage Validator.
Once logged in, the download will start:
Once the update has downloaded, Coverage Validator will close, run the installer, and restart.
You can stop the download at any time, if necessary.
•Don't download... Doesn't download, but you'll be prompted for it again next time you start Coverage Validator
•Skip this version... Doesn't download the update and doesn't bother you again until there's an even newer update
•Software update options... edit the software update schedule
•Manage software maintenance... opens your browser ready for maintenance renewal
If for whatever reason, automatic download and installation fails to complete:
•Log in to https://www.softwareverify.com/authdownload.php with the details provided when you purchased Coverage Validator
•Download the latest installer manually, via one of the .exe, .xyz or .zip files that are available
Make some checks for possible scenarios where files may be locked by Coverage Validator as follows:
•Ensure any open sessions are completed
•Ensure any target programs started by Coverage Validator are closed
•Ensure Coverage Validator and its help manual is also closed
•Ensure any error dialogs from the previous installation are closed
Have your license details handy as you may need to copy information into the license dialog.
You should now be ready to run the new version.
If the software maintenance period has expired you won't be able to automatically update Coverage Validator as above.
Instead, you'll see the software update maintenance expiry dialog:
You can manage your software maintenance or choose to stop receiving any more software updates.
Coverage Validator can automatically check to see if a new version of Coverage Validator is available for downloading.
The update options are:
•never check for updates
•check daily (the default)
The most recent check for updates is shown at the bottom.
Your maintenance expiry date is shown. If you don't need to do anything just Close the dialog.
•Renew software maintenance Opens your browser, logging you in to our website from which you can purchase maintenance
You can configure your software update credentials within the application.
The text will be shown in red if the email address looks incorrectly formatted.
Testing the login details checks they're valid:
•Test login details check your entered details are valid (requires an internet connection)
Valid details will be confirmed:
Invalid details may mean you entered credentials for another application in the Validator suite, or they could have been entered incorrectly.
You should have received the correct credentials when you purchased Coverage Validator, or with any software update emails.
If you experience problems, check with your system administrator or contact Software Verify.
If you need to clear the update credentials, you can do this directly from the menu.
You will be asked to confirm the reset. After resetting the credentials, no software updates will occur.
If you later need to restore your credentials, you should have received that information when you purchased Coverage Validator, or with any software update emails.
It’s important to be able to specify where software updates are downloaded to because of potential security risks that may arise from allowing the TMP directory to be executable. For example, to counteract security threats it's possible that account ownership permissions or antivirus software blocks program execution directly from the TMP directory.
The TMP directory is the default location but if for whatever reason you're not comfortable with that, you can specify your preferred download directory. This allows you to set permissions for TMP to deny execute privileges if you wish.
An invalid directory will show the path in red and will not be accepted until a valid folder is entered.
Example reasons for invalid directories include:
•the directory doesn't exist
•the directory doesn't have write privilege (update can't be downloaded)
•the directory doesn't have execute privilege (downloaded update can't be run)
When modifying the download directory, you should ensure the directory will continue to be valid. Updates may no longer occur if the download location is later invalidated.
•Reset reverts the download location to the user's TMP directory
The default location is c:\users\[username]\AppData\Local\Temp